top of page
  • Writer's pictureootydog

Welcome!

Awoooooooooooo! Hello frens.


I'm Ooty. I'm a Golden Retriever puppy living in my fur-ever home in Somerset. I'm 6 months, 25.4kg (and still growing - yes I'm a big boy) and a bundle of fun.


Things you MUST know about me:

- I am a BIG softie. Whether I'm strutting through town, meeting new frens, or cuddling at home - I will do anything for a pat on the head or a rub on the goobler.

- I has LION PAWS. Extra good and HANDy I says - can play paw-ball with them in the garden. But I fur-get how big they are, especially when I'm playing. Don't tell, but one time I almost squished a Chihuahua - poops.

- I am a wimp! I think it's my pupper instincts... I just run away from anything remotely scary. Lorries, buses, hoovers (the classic one), and oh DOG, cardboard (brown hekkin paper!!!). My pawrents find this funny becaws anything in cardboard is usually a present for me, but I is always to scared to open it myself to see!

- I play... and play... and play... and... play.

- I sleepies, and snorrrrzzzzz.

- I cannot drink water without making a mess. I usually walk away from my water bowl and leave a nice slobber trail behind me. teehee.

- I loveee learning new tricks. Ella wants me to learn lotsa tricks, and I think I'm doing paw-retty well! My favourite one has got to be 'spin' - I do's this without being asked and often bump into things... I have to work on my awareness me thinks. But it gets the gold, gets me treats.


I hopes you will all follow my dogblog. As part of my duty as a Dog Furiendly explorer, I will be re-paw-ting all my favourite spots on my adventures, and I am so looking forward to sharing them with you, frens.


Until next time,

~ Ooty xxx

8 views0 comments
bottom of page